• Shay B.
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews

    I recently worked with Sun City Granite to have my my father’s headstone made.  The company, especially Katrina was easy to work with.  They made suggestions and worked with me patiently as I changed the draft until I was happy with the design.  My father’s headstone turned out beautiful and I am very grateful for their work. 
    I had used sun city a few years back, to make my uncle’s headstone. During one of our conversations, i mentioned to Katrina that I thought my uncle’s bronze headstone was not holding up the way it should. She asked me to send her a picture. Once she saw the picture, she quickly called back saying that the condition of the bronze was not acceptable and arranged to have the bronze removed and sent for polishing. 

  • I am very happy with the professionalism and the service provided by Sun City Granite.

  • Lil G.
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews

    This place is literally THEE BEST place to comduct business with. Katrina is amazing and made a difficult time a very good experience. I sent her a picture of what our family wanted and literally delivered what we expected. They went above and beyond our expectations. After having dealt with another marker company and telling her what happened with the previous company she was very sympathetic and expedited our marker and had it ready for us before the time we anticipated. 
    Katrina was very knowledgeable about what our cemetery expected and didn’t need me to go back and forth like the previous company. She handled EVERYTHING for our family and I will be forever grateful for their excellent customer service and with their finished product. Our stone is exactly what we wanted!  Thank you all!

  • 8/24/2018

    Brenda our representative did a fabulous job in helping us pick just the right headstone for our folks.  The job was completed and will be installed by the SJ cemetery in the next week.  The headstone is beautiful.  Thank you Brenda for all your help.

  • patricia v.
    •  39 friends
    •  15 reviews
    •  11 photos
     

    2/29/2016

    I had the daunting task of having to order a headstone for my mother and then father whom passed in December. Our family originally  went with Forest Lawn in Indio, CA, only to be disappointed miserably. I was so frustrated with their lack of professionalism that I finally decided to find another company.  I called 5 other locations when I finally  came across Sun City Granite. I spoke to Katrina who not only gave me all I needed to know to move forward, but was extremely patient with my insane work schedule. We did everything via emails and phone calls. I can’t thank her enough for helping my family and I design such a beautiful headstone. By the way, we saved a few hundred dollars going with them instead of F.L.. Thank you!

  • Aria A.
    •  0 friends
    •  4 reviews
     

    2/3/2017

    This review is way overdue (we had a memorial done in October 2015) …. but we will never forget the experience and service we received from Katrina Watkins …. Katrina is a genuine person; it was a very sensitive time for our family but knowing that we were in good hands gave us comfort. Katrina took good care of us and went above and beyond for what we asked for. The quality and beautiful work they put into our memorial is exactly what our father (may he Rest In Peace) deserved.

  • Manuel B.
    •  276 friends
    •  52 reviews
    •  59 photos

    6/5/2015

    It is a difficult time when someone loses a loved one and needs to purchase a headstone. The people at Sun City Granite and Headstones are kind, understanding, patient and  helpful. They helped us go through the steps of helping pick the headstone, working with our Rabbi for the proper Hebrew wording to dealing with the cemetery. Buying direct from Sun City saved us on the expense and did so with true heart. We could not have gotten through this tough time without Sun City Granite and Rabbi Fuss of Chabad Jewish Center of Riverside, CA

    •  0 friends
    •  3 reviews
     

    6/19/2015

    I am not the type to write reviews; however, Sun City Granite deserve more than just 5stars. I originally had an agreement with a different company who was not able to accommodate me. After almost one year of being lead on, I called Sun City who did the job in 1month. That’s really unheard of. Especially for a large custom 76×36 full ledger gravestone. Due to our family tradition of having a gathering at the grave site on the anniversary of a family member’s passing. I was seriously on a time crunch. It would have been a disaster if the gravestone was not in place. Thanks to Katrina, she made it happen! She kept her word like a true professional. They TRULY know what they are doing at Sun City. I seriously would not bother trying to shop around. Believe me, I did! Amazing customer service, outstanding products, and the price is unbelievable for the quality and service.

    David G.
    •  1 friend
    •  6 reviews
     

    4/13/2014

    • First to Review

    We were able to organise the ordering of a headstone via email and it was done very quickly. Very high quality craftsmanship. Easy to do business with and paying via paypal made it even easier.

  • Paula D.
    • Paula D.
    • Dana Point, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review
     
    10/23/2018

    Brenda Gonzales was the most patient and thorough customer service person I have dealt with in all of my business affairs in a long time. Due to VA government delays, it took us 8 months to finally get my father’s marker done, but Brenda never stopped following up and ensured it got done–all the way through to me paying the cemetery setting fee (which was definitely outside of her scope of responsibilities!) She is a gem.

  • Scott P.
    • Scott P.
    • San Francisco, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review
     
    9/13/2018

    After my father’s passing, I looked for a “personalized” monument to display in my backyard rose garden.  Was given Sun City’s name by the local funeral home, contacted them via e-mail and received prompt response from Katrina.  Told her what I wanted, I received a mock-up back within a week, made one minor change, ok’d it and paid for it.  Within a couple of weeks I received the monument and it is exactly what I wanted. I appreciate the staff’s efforts (Katrina and Brenda).  The company was responsive, and assisted me in creating a lasting memory for my father. 

    Scott P.

  • Ebi A.
    • Ebi A.
    • Irvine, CA
    •  42 friends
    •  4 reviews
     
    5/5/2018

    Things seem to happen in a fog when dealing with passing of a loved one so you don’t always remember or understand what you need to do. I was clueless and late in getting a headstone for my mom after her passing and I was panicked. Every fabricator, including the funeral home, was quoting me anywhere from 60-120 days to get something made, and at an outrageous cost. I was lucky to come across Sun City Granite and blessed to have Katrina answer the phone. She was amazingly patient and explained everything in a very calm and understanding manner, which took away much of the stress. She worked diligently (six revisions) to come up with the perfect headstone layout for my mom, which included my off-the-catalog request for an item. She made a commitment to make it happen within our time frame and even arranged to ship the blank stone from Northern California while we were going through the design so we would not be delayed once everything is finalized. All of it done with an extremely fair price, and without coming up with “expedite fee for this” or “rush fee for that”. Within about a month we had everything done and she arranged to deliver the headstone to the cemetery last Monday where it was installed on Tuesday. I can’t express how grateful my family and I are to Katrina, Brenda, and the rest of the team at Sun City Granite for what they have done for us and created. Even the Service Counselor at the cemetery commented on the job well done and that this is one of the best headstones in the cemetery. People like Katrina who take your situation and needs into consideration and do what they can to help you are jewels that must be cherished. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

  • Mayra H.
    • Mayra H.
    • Aguanga, CA
    •  19 friends
    •  4 reviews
    •  8 photos
     
    12/12/2016

    I recently loss my beutiful daughter unexpectedly.  It is hard enought to deal with such a great loss and it is even harder to deal with all the aftermath that loss encompases.  I was blessed to find this company.  Katrina treated me like the upmost professionalism and care.  She made a dunting task, easy and the final product was beyond my expectations.  I am very greatful for all the care and attention this company put to create a beutiful headstone for my beutiful angel.  I would highly recommmended.  Great service and personal care.  Thank you Katrina.  God bless you.

  • Kristin M.
    • Kristin M.
    • Corona, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review
     
    9/30/2016

    I would give 10 stars if possible. My siblings and I lost our father in July of this year. It has been the hardest thing any of us have had to deal with. At the funeral parlor they just kind of bombard you with all the choices you have to make in one sitting. I’m so thankful we waited on the headstone and looked up reviews. Sun City Granite was worth waiting for. Katrina and Brenda were so kind and understanding. My dad was a super picky man and we wanted a specific Harley motorcycle and a double based drums engraved. They were so helpful and helped us get exactly what he would of wanted. Thanks for making this part of the process as easy as the circumstances allow. You guys are the best. Can’t thank you enough.

  • Joseph M.
    • Joseph M.
    • Menifee, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  4 reviews
    •  1 photo
     
    3/2/2016

    Ms. Elaine Fiveland

    Sun City, CA   92586
    Sun City Granite, Inc.
    1270 W. Markham Street
    Perris, CA   92571

    Dear Katrina and Teresa,

    I just want to thank you both for the outstanding service you provided during the funeral arrangements for my dad.  Since he lived to be 103 1/2, his five remaining children are all middle-aged and not located in the same city.  The day I came in, I was graciously greeted, promptly waited on, and provided a mock-up picture and headstone price within an hour.  I was also sent an e-mail with an attachment that I could then forward to my family as a reference point for decision making.  My emotions were raw and you both were so respectful and sympathetic that I left feeling cheered up.  When I came back to place the order, you greeted me with recognition and quickly laid out the timeframe and other particulars of the process.  True to your word, the headstone was delivered in four weeks, and although I had a less than satisfactory telephone conversation about its installation with staff at the cemetery, my subsequent call to Sun City Granite once again demonstrated your superior service.  As soon as I said my name, Katrina recalled my dad’s last name and was able to provide me information without putting me on hold or requiring time to call me back.  At the end of the conversation, she spoke my phone number for confirmation rather than asking for it again.  That kind of customer service is almost nonexistent these days.  Your price is fair, your quality superior, and your service top notch; I can’t praise you enough!

    Sincerely,

    Elaine

  • Christina R.
    • Christina R.
    • Murrieta, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review
     
    3/12/2015

    As my grandmother’s 1st year anniversary got closer I started searching for a place that would help me in creating a marker that would render her and my grandfather a tribute to the persons they were.  I came across vendors that would not even assist in a design without 1st a deposit.  I was not sure what I wanted and felt overwhelmed.  By accident I came across Sun City Granite (as this never came up in previous searches)…not only did I find the design that was perfect, they were patient and understanding in changes I requested (even when this was to translate to Spanish—Thank you KATRINA!).  Never was I asked for a deposit; they were true to their word – free design and estimate!  and all done online!  I was even more satisfied with the price…it was 50% of any other quote I had received.  If this was not enough. It was completed in three weeks…when others told me 6 weeks.  We received the marker the day before her anniversary and it is beautiful!  Thank you!!

    Highly recommend them!!!

  • Mike R.
    • Mike R.
    • Menifee, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  3 reviews
     
    2/27/2015

    A couple telephone calls and an email or two and the job was done.  I really appreciated their help with making a new marker and having them install was an extra 
    that I did not expect.  I highly recommend the folks at Sun City Granite.

  • Ken T.
    • Ken T.
    • Temecula, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews
     
    9/27/2012

    I found Sun City Granite on the web when looking for a marker for my mother’s grave.  Their cost was the most competive, However the greatest bennifit was the help and service that I received from Katerina in the design and prose that made the final product exceed all of my family’s expectations.
    The biggest suprise however was that I approved the final design on a Thursday, and the product was ready to ship the following Monday. In contrast the Mortuary I was working with had a 90 day lead time AFTER the final design was made.
    I will always recommend this company for the service, quality and delivery.

How To Reach Us

Sun City Granite Inc

1270 W. Markham St.  Perris,  CA.  92571

Phone: (951) 943-4966

Fax: (951) 943-5586

Email: sales@suncitygranite.com

Company 2018 © All Rights Reserved. Joseph Mehochko Sun City granite

Close Menu